The next stop of the 2018 Vans BMX Pro Cup is heading back down south to Guadalajara, Mexico August 24th – 26th and taking over the Roberto Montenegro Park! Above is a teaser giving you a look at some of the amazing riding that went down in Mexico last year, which you can expect to see plenty more of here in a few weeks!

The Vans BMX Pro Cup Series is the world's definitive platform for BMX park terrain competition, showcasing the most talented BMX athletes from across the globe stopping in Australia, USA, Mexico and end in Spain for the World Championships.” – Vans

Location: Guadalajara, Mexico
Park: Roberto Montenegro Park
Event Dates: August 24th – 26th
Status: Men’s Global Qualifier
Defending Champion: Jason Watts
Tickets: Free

Costa Mesa, CALIF. (August 14, 2018) – The Vans BMX Pro Cup, the world's leading platform for elite BMX park terrain competition, embarks on the third and final stop ahead of the series' World Championships, as the industry's best professional men and women BMX riders return to Guadalajara, Mexico on August 24 – 26. Anticipation begins to build as the Vans BMX Pro Cup series narrows in on the title race with all eyes on current series point leader and reigning 2017 Vans BMX Pro Cup World Champion Larry Edgar, as he goes up against 2017 Guadalajara event winner Jason Watts, top Pro Tour contenders Kevin Peraza, Dennis Enarson, and 2018 podium regular Alex Hiam.

With only two qualifying opportunities left in the season, the Guadalajara Vans BMX Pro Cup will kick-off with a regional qualifier on Friday, August 24. Open to eligible men and women pro BMX riders, the top seven regional qualifier finalists from Friday's event will automatically advance to the Pro Tour semi-finals on Saturday, August 25 and the top three regional qualifier podium winners will join the 2018 Tour Pro roster, in addition to a coveted invite to the official Vans BMX Pro Cup World Championships in Málaga, Spain on September 22.

Vans BMX Pro Cup Series 2018 Tour Pros:
Larry Edgar
Dennis Enarson
Alex Hiam
Sergio Layos
Kevin Peraza
Boyd Hilder
Corey Walsh
Matty Cranmer
Gary Young
Kris Fox
Jason Watts
Chase Hawk
Corey Bohan
Matt Cordova
Parker Heath

Vans BMX Pro Cup Mexico Qualifiers & Invitees:
Aaron Simone
Andres Gatica
Anthony Napolitan
Brad Maple
Brandon Loupos
Cauan Madona
David Peraza
Jamie Cooper-Ellis
Pabel Marquez
Ronnie Napolitan
Victor Munoz

Vans BMX Pro Cup Women's 2018 Tour Pros:
Teresa Azcoaga
Angie Marino
Perris Benegas
Nina Buitrago
Macarena Perez
Jesse Gregory