The Panasonic King Of Dirt is just around the corner and this will be the first Dirt Jump contest ever held on the streets of New York City.

The Panasonic crew wants to make sure that everyone knows to get signed up on Friday, because they will not be accepting sign-ups on Saturday or Sunday. If you enter both Pro contests, you will be eligible to compete (at no charge) in the long jump comp. The winner takes-all purse is $2000 and a Panasonic Mini System worth $450.

Entry Fees:
KOD Pro Contest Saturday – $100.00 per rider – $5000 purse – Cash/Check

KOD Pro Contest Sunday – $100.00 per rider – $5000 purse – Cash/Check

KOD Long Jump Contest – Free (You must be registered in both Saturday andSunday’s Pro contests to compete) – $2000 and a Panasonic Mini System -Winner takes all

KOD Amateur Contest Saturday – $30 per rider – Cash/Check Prizes awarded to all in finals

Event Schedule:

Friday, June 16th
11:00am – 6:00pm – Open Practice and Media Day
11:00am – 6:00pm – Sign ups for Saturday and Sunday’s events

Saturday, June 17th
8:00am – 9:00am – Amateur King of Dirt Practice
9:00am – 12:00am – Amateur King of Dirt Contest
2:00pm – 3:00pm – Pro King of Dirt Practice
3:00pm – 6:00pm – Pro King of Dirt Contest
Sick Trick Contest immediately following Finals

Sunday, June 18th
8:00am – 9:00am – Long Jump Contest Practice
9:00am – 12:00am – Long Jump Contest Contest
2:00pm – 3:00pm – Pro King of Dirt Practice
3:00pm – 6:00pm – Pro King of Dirt Contest

Event location:
By car: From West Side,George Washington Bridge, Lincoln and Holland
Tunnel: take Wets Street southbound past World Trade and World Financial Centers. Follow Signs to FDR Drive. Take underpass, keep right – use exit 1 at end of underpass. Turn right on South Street, six blocks. From East Side, take FDR Drive south to exit 3 onto South Street. Proceed on South Street about 1 mile.

For more info, call (212) SEA-PORT or http://www.southstreetseaport.com

**All four contests will be filmed for the CRANK TV Show and will start airing on May 6th.
Scheduled Airtimes:
Saturdays 2:00pm EST/11:00am PST
Sundays 4:00am EST/1:00am PST
Mondays 2:30pm EST/11:30am PST

Remaining Contest Dates:

July 28-30 US Open of Surfing – Huntington Beach, CA

August 25-27 East Coast Surf Classic – VA Beach, VA

Sept. 14-Oct. 1 LA County Fair – Pomona, CA (Schedule TBD)