Details for the Panasonic King Of Dirt in Huntington Beach, CA

KOD in Huntington Beach
Where the dirt hits the sand.

We are heading back to Huntington Beach and the Panasonic Beach Games for the second year in a row. For those of you that attended last years event, you know that the King of Dirt went off! We are very excited to be back in Huntington Beach and the event this year will be even bigger and better than last year. The dates for the event are July 28-30. Please make sure that you get signed up on Friday.

Event Schedule:

Friday, July 28th
11:00am – 6:00pm – Open Practice and Media Day
11:00am – 6:00pm – Sign ups for Saturday and Sunday’s events

Saturday, July 29th
8:00am – 9:00am – Amateur King of Dirt Practice
9:00am – 11:00am – Amateur King of Dirt Qualifying
11:20am – 12:20am – Amateur King of Dirt Finals

2:00pm – 3:00pm – Pro King of Dirt Practice
3:00pm – 5:00pm – Pro King of Dirt Qualifying
5:30pm – 6:30pm – Pro King of Dirt Finals

Sunday, July 30th
9:30am – 10:00am – Big Air Contest (open to pros only) Practice
10:00am – 11:00am – Big Air Contest Prelims
12:00am – 12:30am – Big Air Contest Finals

2:00pm – 3:00pm – Pro King of Dirt Practice3:00pm – 5:00pm – Pro King of Dirt Qualifying
5:30pm – 6:30pm – Pro King of Dirt Finals
Sick Trick Contest immediately following Finals

If you can’t make it to the HB event, all final events will broadcast LIVE on the internet at http://www.bluetorch.com

Entry Fees:
KOD Pro Contest Saturday – $100.00 per rider – $5000 purse

KOD Pro Contest Sunday – $100.00 per rider – $5000 purse

KOD Big Air Contest – Free (You must be registered in both Saturday and Sunday’s Pro contests to compete) – $2000 and a Panasonic Mini System – Winner takes all

KOD Amateur Contest Saturday – $30 per rider – Prizes awarded to all in finals

There is no billing at the event and you must be signed up before you can ride.

Important:
You must sign up on Friday. There will be no sign-ups on Saturday or Sunday.

Event location:
Located at the intersection of the Pacific Coast Highway and Main Street in Huntington Beach. South of the World Famous Huntington Beach Pier.

From Orange County Airport; Take the 405 Freeway North(approx.10 mi.) to Beach Blvd., proceed South towards Huntington Beach. When you reach Pacific Coast Highway (Dead End), go right. HB Pier will be on your left hand side.

From Los Angeles Airport; Take the 405 Freeway South(approx 40 mi.) to Beach Blvd., proceed South towards Huntington Beach. When you reach Pacific Coast Highway (Dead End), go right. HB Pier will be on your left hand side.

For more info on Huntington Beach go to: http://www.hbonline.com

**All four contests will be filmed for the CRANK TV Show.
CRANK TV – Outdoor Life Network – 26 million households USA – Starts Airing May 6th. Check your local listings. No OLN? Call 1-800-OUTDOOR and demand it!
Airings:
Saturdays 2:00pm EST/11:00am PST
Sundays 4:00am EST/1:00am PST
Mondays 2:30pm EST/11:30am PST

***Remaining Contest Dates:

August 25-27 East Coast Surf Classic – VA Beach, VA

Sept. 14-Oct. 1 LA County Fair – Pomona, CA (Schedule TBD)