Source BMX just announced the 10 captains for the 2017 Battle Of Hastings, which will be held at The Source Park. The 11th Captain will be the winner of the qualifier to be held at the Source Park on July 22nd, you can click HERE for more info and to sign up.

The heavy list of names is…

Simone Baracco
Larry Edgar
Dennis Enarson
Van Homan
Kriss Kyle
Dan Lacey
Kevin Peraza
Dakota Roche
Aaron Ross
Gary Young

We will be announcing 1 team every Monday in the run up to the contest on September 8-10th 2017, where 44 of the world's best riders will compete for the title and a share of the €20,000 prize fund.

To remind you what happened last year, check out the highlights video by Peter Adam by clicking HERE.

See for the rider list so far.

About the Source BMX Battle of Hastings

The Source BMX Battle Of Hastings is presented by Monster, in association with Etnies and is proudly sponsored by BSD, Cult, Federal, Fuse, Shadow and WeThePeople.

The inaugural Battle of Hastings contest took place in 2016 and this year promises to be even bigger and better where 44 riders of the World's best riders and 2000 fans will gather for a weekend of BMX.

More details on the format and riders will be announced every Monday at 15:00 BST, over the Summer months; follow the @sourcebmx Instagram account and #BOHBMX for regular updates or head to: